

The City of Lee's Summit

Legislation Text

File #: 2019-3213, Version: 1

Mayor's Appointments

Jackson County Board of Equalization: Appoint Paula Hutcheson to serve as the regular member and appoint Gary Moore as the alternate member for one-year terms.

License Tax Review Committee: Reappoint Dena Mezger, Glen Jones, Cynda Radar and Karl Blumenhorst, terms to expire 2-20-21.

Ritter Plaza Community Improvement District (CID): Appoint Brian Miller, Sam Dean, and Norris Laffitte for four-year terms, and appoint Jeff Gibbs and Ryan Elam for two-year terms.

Tax Increment Financing Committee: Appoint Joe Willerth and Doug Bates, terms to expire 12-15-23.

Issue/Request:

Mayor Baird is seeking City Council approval of his appointments to the License Tax Review Committee, Ritter Plaza CID and the Tax Increment Financing Committee.