

The City of Lee's Summit

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 2023-5590 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Passed

File created: 4/19/2023 In control: City Council - Regular Session

On agenda: 5/2/2023 Final action: 5/2/2023

Title: Mayor's Appointments (Simple Majority Vote):

Board of Aeronautic Commissioners: Appoint John T. Hightower Jr., term to expire 9-14-23. Parks and Recreation Board: Reappoint Jon Ellis and Wesley Fields, term to expire 5-31-26.

Wellness Commission: Appoint Solissa Franco-McKay, Carmen Nolke, Matthew Silvers and Michael Vestweber, for one-year terms to expire 5-2-24; Gary Denny, Wesley Goodrich, Aimee Hubbard and Molly Wichman, for two-year terms to expire 5-2-25; Jeffrey Brandhorst, Jennifer Craig, Roxanne Evans, Dr. Edwin Kraemer and Dr. Stephen Salanksi, for three-year terms to expire 5-2-26.

Sponsors: None Selected

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Mayor's Memo To Council 4-27-23 simple majority.pdf, 2. 5-2-23 Interest Forms Simple Majority.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/2/2023	1	City Council - Regular Session	approved	Pass

Mayor's Appointments (Simple Majority Vote):

Board of Aeronautic Commissioners: Appoint John T. Hightower Jr., term to expire 9-14-23.

Parks and Recreation Board: Reappoint Jon Ellis and Wesley Fields, term to expire 5-31-26.

Wellness Commission: Appoint Solissa Franco-McKay, Carmen Nolke, Matthew Silvers and Michael Vestweber, for one-year terms to expire 5-2-24; Gary Denny, Wesley Goodrich, Aimee Hubbard and Molly Wichman, for two-year terms to expire 5-2-25; Jeffrey Brandhorst, Jennifer Craig, Roxanne Evans, Dr. Edwin Kraemer and Dr. Stephen Salanksi, for three-year terms to expire 5-2-26.