

The City of Lee's Summit

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 2017-1188 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Passed

File created: 5/2/2017 In control: City Council - Regular Session

On agenda: 5/18/2017 Final action: 5/18/2017

Title: Mayor's Appointments:

Beautification Commission: Reappoint Kim Fritchie, Carol Rothwell, Laura Dawson, Randy Cain, Sarah DeBray, Bruce Holiman, Charlotte Lea and appoint Lila Raymond, terms to expire 7-22-19. Housing Authority: Reappoint Kathryn Kelsey and Barbara Henson, terms to expire 5-4-21. Planning Commission: Appoint Dana Arth to replace Fred DeMoro, term to expire 4-15-21.

Public Safety Advisory Board: Reappoint Bruce Trammel, Neil Ullery and Bill Morrow, terms to expire

5-1-20.

Sponsors: None Selected

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Mayor's Memo to Council 5-12-17.pdf, 2. Raymond, Lila 2017.pdf, 3. Arth, Dana 2017.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/18/2017	1	City Council - Regular Session	approved	Pass

Mayor's Appointments:

Beautification Commission: Reappoint Kim Fritchie, Carol Rothwell, Laura Dawson, Randy Cain, Sarah DeBray, Bruce Holiman, Charlotte Lea and appoint Lila Raymond, terms to expire 7-22-19.

Housing Authority: Reappoint Kathryn Kelsey and Barbara Henson, terms to expire 5-4-21.

Planning Commission: Appoint Dana Arth to replace Fred DeMoro, term to expire 4-15-21.

Public Safety Advisory Board: Reappoint Bruce Trammel, Neil Ullery and Bill Morrow, terms to expire 5-1-20.

Due to term expirations and resignations Mayor Rhoads is seeking City Council approval of his appointments to the Beautification Commission, the Housing Authority, Planning Commission and Public Safety Advisory Board.