RES. NO. 20-15

A RESOLUTION CANVASSING AND DECLARING THE RESULTS OF THE JUNE 2, 2020, REGULAR MUNICIPAL ELECTION FOR MUNICIPAL OFFICERS FOR THE CITY OF LEE'S SUMMIT, MISSOURI.

WHEREAS, a special election was held in the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri, on June2, 2020; and,

WHEREAS, the official return of the election has been received from the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners, certified by such board; and,

WHEREAS, the official return of the election has been received from the Election Authority of Cass County, certified by such authority; and,

WHEREAS, the Council of the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri wishes to canvass and declare the results and effect of the election described above as provided by section 9.3 of the Charter of the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LEE'S SUMMIT, MISSOURI, as follows:

SECTION 1. That the election conducted in the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri on June 2, 2020, is found to have been held in all respects as required by the Constitution and the law of the State of Missouri and the Charter of the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri at designated voting places; that duly qualified electors of the City of Lee's Summit and no others were permitted to vote and that the official return of the election, as submitted by the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners attached hereto as Exhibit "A" and Election Authority of Cass County attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is as follows:

SECTION 2. That the official return of the election, as submitted by the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners for candidates seeking the office of Mayor, Councilmember for Districts 1, 2, 3 and 4 (1 Four Year Term and 1 Two Year Term); and, for Municipal Judge, Division 243, is as follows:

COUNCILMEMBER DISTRICT 1		COUNCILMEMBER,	DISTRICT 2	
Hillary Shields	1539	Andrew Felker	2052	
Robert L. Dye	360	Roberta Gough	423	
Stephen T. Lambert	619	Steve Lee	183	
		Timothy J. Shrout	984	
COUNCILMEMBER, DISTRICT 3		COUNCILMEMBER, DISTRICT 4		
Phyllis Q. Edson	1345	Fred DeMoro	1520	
Rocco Florio	687	Donald Funk	1089	
MUNICIPAL JUDGE, DIVISION 263				
James M. Tobin	8467			

RES. NO. 20-15

SECTION 3. That the Council of the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri hereby declares that the results of the municipal election are as tabulated above and does declare the candidates receiving the highest number of votes for the office sought are elected to their respective office.

SECTION 4. This Resolution shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage, adoption, and approval by the Mayor.

PASSED and APPROVED by the City day of	Council of the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri, this, 2020.
ATTEST:	Mayor <i>William A. Baird</i>
City Clerk Trisha Fowler Arcuri	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
City Attorney Brian W. Head	