## **RESOLUTION 20-07**

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE MAYOR TO APPOINT SUCCESSOR DIRECTORS TO THE BLUE PARKWAY AND COLBERN ROAD COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT.

WHEREAS, the Blue Parkway and Colbern Road Community Improvement District (the "District"), established on March 26, 2012, by Ordinance No. 7165 of the City Council of the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri, is a political subdivision of the State of Missouri and is transacting business and exercising powers granted to it pursuant to the Community Improvement District Act, Sections 67.1401 through 67.1571 of the RSMo, as amended (the "CID Act"); and,

WHEREAS, the CID Act and Article III Section 6 of the District Bylaws provide for the Mayor of the City to appoint Successor Directors of the District, with the consent of the City Council, and the District Bylaws set forth that Successor Directors shall serve for a term of three years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LEE'S SUMMIT AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1. That the Mayor hereby appoints, and the City Council approves the appointments of, Bette Wordelman, Michael VanBuskirk, and Guy Swanson as Successor Directors to each serve for the term of March 26, 2020 through March 25, 2023.

SECTION 2. That this Resolution shall be in full force and effect immediately upon its passage and approval.

PASSED AND APPROVED by the Cit	y Council of the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri, this, 2020.
ATTEST:	Mayor <i>William A. Baird</i>
City Clerk Trisha Fowler Arcuri	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:  City Attorney Brian W. Head	