ARTICLE II - BOARD OF DIRECTORS

1. Tenure and Number of Directors

The affairs of this corporation shall be managed and its corporate power exercised by a Board of Directors composed of twelve directors appointed per Article II, Sec 2. Each term shall be for a period of three (3) years. However, the initial terms will be staggered per Article II, Sec 2, to result in four individual directors rotating off each year.

2. The Board of Directors shall consist as follows:

Six (6) directors appointed by the Mayor of Lee's Summit and confirmed by the Lee's Summit City Council including:

- One (1) representative from a lodging/hotel business (Initial 3 year term)
- One (1) representative from a restaurant/dining establishment (Initial 2 year term)
- One (1) representative from the Lee's Summit Cultural Commission (Initial 1 year term)
- One (1) representative from sports/recreation interests (Initial 3 year term)
- One (1) At-Large representatives who is associated with the tourism, hospitality, entertainment industries, attractions, retail, finance, or special events, and who has demonstrated an interest in Lee's Summit and its tourism promotion program. (Initial 1 year term)
- One (1) At-Large representatives who is associated with the tourism, hospitality, entertainment industries, attractions, retail, finance, or special events, and who has demonstrated an interest in Lee's Summit and its tourism promotion program. (Initial 1 year term)
- One (1) director appointed by the Lee's Summit Chamber of Commerce Board (Initial 3 year term)
- One (1) director appointed by Downtown Lee's Summit Main Street Board (Initial 2 year term)
- One (1) director appointed by the City's designated Economic Development Office board (Initial 1 year term)

Three (3) directors that are relevant City of Lee's Summit Staff members, including a representative from the City Manager's Office, appointed by the City Manager (Initial terms will be staggered as assigned by City Manager).