RESOLUTION NO. 23-16

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE MAYOR TO APPOINT SUCCESSOR DIRECTORS TO THE RITTER PLAZA COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT.

WHEREAS, the Ritter Plaza Community Improvement District (the "District"), established by Ordinance No. 7275 by the City Council for the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri, on December 20, 2012 as a political subdivision of the State of Missouri and is transacting business and exercising powers granted to it pursuant to the Community Improvement District Act, Sections 67.1401 through 67.1571 of the RSMo, as amended (the "CID Act"); and,

WHEREAS, the CID Act and the District Bylaws provide for the Mayor of the City to appoint Successor Directors of the District, with the consent of the City Council, and the District Bylaws set forth that Successor Directors shall serve for a term of four years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LEE'S SUMMIT AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1. That the Mayor hereby appoints, and the City Council approves the reappointments of Kevin Fitzpatrick, Laura Fitzpatrick, Mike Brown each serve 4-year terms (June 1, 2023 - June 1, 2027) and Millie Brown and Greg Duvall as the Board of Directors to each serve 2-year terms (June 1, 2023 - June 1, 2025).

SECTION 2. That this Resolution shall be in full force and effect immediately upon its passage and approval.

PASSED AND APPROVED by the C day of	City Council of the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri, this, 2023.
ATTEST:	Mayor <i>William A. Baird</i>
City Clerk <i>Trisha Fowler Arcuri</i>	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
City Attorney Brian W. Head	