

| PARKS AND RECREATION BOARD MEETING City of Lee's Summit, Missouri ◆ 220 SE Green Street ◆ Lee's Summit, Missouri AGENDA | | | |
|---|------------------------|--|---------|
| DATE: October 23, 2024 TIME: 6:00 PM | PLACE: | LACE: Strother Conference Room | |
| 6:00 PM Meeting Call to Order @ Strother Conference Room | President, Jim Huser | | |
| SPECIAL GUESTS | | | |
| Employee of the 3 rd Quarter – Sean Dorrance | Joe Snook | | |
| CITIZEN COMMENTS | | | |
| PRESENTATIONS | | | |
| Camp Summit End of Activity Rport | Ryan Gibson | | |
| AGENDA ITEM | | | |
| APPROVAL OF MINUTES: | | | |
| September 25, 2024 Park Board Minutes | Tede Schantz | | 1-2 |
| TREASURER'S REPORT: read by Jon Ellis, Treasurer (includes September 2024 Report) | Joe Snook/Tede Schantz | | 3-12 |
| SALES/USE TAX REPORT: September 2024 | Tede Schantz | | 13-14 |
| BOARD APPROVAL ITEMS OLD BUSINESS | | | |
| Projects and Services Review | All Staff | | 15-22 |
| Williams Grant Update | Steve Thomas | | 23-25 |
| NEW BUSINESS | | | |
| Safety Report | Brooke Chestnut | | 26-29 |
| Fundraising Update | David Dean | | 30-31 |
| WebTrac App | Brooke Chestnut | | 32 |
| NRPA Conference Reviews | Various Staff | | 33-39 |
| | Various Staff | | 40-96 |
| End of Activity Reports | Joe Snook | | 97-100 |
| End of Activity Reports PATRON COMMENT REVIEW | Joe Snool | K | |
| | 000 511001 | - | 101-103 |
| PATRON COMMENT REVIEW | For Inform | x mation Only rd Members and Staff | 101-103 |
| PATRON COMMENT REVIEW MONTHLY CALENDARS | For Inform | mation Only rd Members and Staff | 101-103 |

CLOSED SESSION:

Pursuant to Section 610.021 (2) of the Revised Statutes of the State of Missouri pertaining to leasing, purchase or sale of real estate by a public governmental body where public knowledge of the transaction might adversely affect the legal consideration.

Budget Jon Ellis, Chair Wesley Fields Kathryn Campbell

BOARD COMMITTEES

Personnel Samantha Shepard, Chair Jim Huser Mindy Aulenbach Jon Ellis

Youth Sports Lawrence Bivins Samantha Shepard Kathryn Campbell Casey Crawford

Foundation Board Mindy Aulenbach Nate Zier