## **RESOLUTION 25-10**

A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF SUCCESSOR DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE DOWNTOWN LEE'S SUMMIT COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT.

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of The Downtown Lee's Summit Community Improvement District (the "District") in accordance with Section 610.020 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, the Directors met on March 19, 2025; and,

WHEREAS, pursuant to the provisions of the approved Petition for the Creation of the District, the Board of Directors of the District desire to forward to the Mayor for appointment, with consent of the City Council, nominations for successor directors as set forth herein;

Shara Derks8/4/2024 - 8/4/2028Ian O'Connell8/4/2024 - 8/4/2028Debbie Stoddard8/4/2024 - 8/4/2028Jennifer Swearngin8/4/2024 - 8/4/2028

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LEE'S SUMMIT, MISSOURI, as follows:

SECTION 1. The Mayor hereby appoints, and the City Council hereby approves the reappointment of Shara Derks, Ian O'Connell, Debbie Stoddard and Jennifer Swearngin to be successor directors to the Board of Directors of the Downtown Lee's Summit Community Improvement District to serve four-year terms from 8/4/2024 - 8/4/2028.

SECTION 2. This Resolution shall be in full force and effect immediately upon its passage and approval.

|  | Council for the City of Lee's Summit, Missouri, and, 2025. |
|--|--|
|  | Mayor <i>William A. Baird</i>                              |
| ATTEST:                                |  |
| City Clerk <i>Trisha Fowler Arcuri</i> |  |
| APPROVED AS TO FORM:                   |  |
|  |  |

City Attorney Brian W. Head